Management team

The management team at biology consists of head of department, deputy head of department, head of degree programme, head of secretariat, section heads and committee chairs. The management team coordinates and makes decisions about the overall policies and priorities of the department.

Head of Department

Hans Brix

Head of Department, Professor

Deputy Head of Department

Deputy Head of Department for Education

Head of Secretariat

Section Head: Aquatic Biology

Section Head: Genetics, Ecology and Evolution

Section Head: Microbiology

Section Head: Ecoinformatics and Biodiversity

Section Head: Zoophysiology

Chair: Occupational Health and Safety Committee (LAMU)

Chair: Dissemination Committee

Chair: Research and Business Committee

Chair: Departmental Forum

Chair: PhD Committee

Chair: Liaison Committee

Hans Brix

Head of Department, Professor

Kurt Thomas Jensen

Associate Professor Emeritus/Emerita

Hans Brix

Head of Department, Professor

Chair: Education Committee

Chair: Equality and Wellbeing Committee