Occupational Health and Safety Organisation (LAMU) At the Department of Biology

This is a revised and complete overview of the department's occupational health and safety organisation.

The organisation of work on the work environment at the Department of Biology can be described as stated below, as the term of office and the appointment of appointed/elected employees in the organisation are also specified here.

Term of office: until 28 February 2027 (3-year election period).

Secretariat services for the Department's Occupational Health and Safety organisation:

Department Secretary and Center administrator Louise Kruse Have, Ole Worms Allé 1 building 1135, 8000 Aarhus C.

Tel. +45 27 78 28 65 – mail: <u>lkha@bio.au.dk</u>

Occupational Health and safety manager/chair: Head of department Hans Brix – <u>hans.brix@au.dk</u> Daily EHS leader: Lone Ottosen – <u>lone.ottosen@bio.au.dk</u>

Name of occupational health and safety group:	Members (appointed):	Representatives (elected):
1. Genetics, Ecology and	Professor Jesper Givskov	Laboratory Technician Trine
Evolution incl. DNA-Lab	Sørensen -	Bech Søgaard
	jesper.soerensen@bio.au.dk	trine.soegaard@bio.au.dk
2. Ecoinformatics and	Research Scientist Urs Treier -	Center manager and
biodiversity and Herbarium	urs.treier@bio.au.dk	researchcoordinator
		Anne Blach Overgaard -
		anne.overgaard@bio.au.dk
3. Microbiology	Associate Professor Klaus	Laboratory Technician
	Koren –	Susanne Nielsen –
	klaus.koren@bio.au.dk	susanne.nielsen@bio.au.dk
4. Aquatic Biology and	Logistics Coordinator Egon	Laboratory Technician Lone
Secretariate, incl. Marine	Randa Frandsen -	Ottosen -
Research Station Rønbjerg,	erf@bio.au.dk	lone.ottosen@bio.au.dk
Arctic Research Centre and		
Experimental fields		
Påskehøjgård		
5. Zoophysiology and	Member of Administrative	Laboratory Technician Elin
common garage	Staff Rasmus David Buchanan	Ellebæk Petersen -
	- <u>rabu@bio.au.dk</u>	elinep@bio.au.dk

The appointment of two student representatives as observers is handled by the Biological degree Programme committee and is currently (the latter is the substitute):

Rasmine Andersson Nielsen, 201409819@post.au.dk